A Gardeners Forum
Posted By: Anonymous It's great to join you! - January 5th, 2007 at 10:09 PM
Hi,
I'm Jane and my Thorny said to come over to this forum and check it out. I'm the one with a web cam in a feeder in a window - thorny posted the link. Penny - thanks for checking it out.

I am new to birding, so gardening will not be far behind. My daughter is gardner and has worked at nursery/ crop farm for a decade -- So, she plants and I chat. I did plant a couple of blueberry shrubs in our oh, way too shady backyard this fall. I am interested in anything that grows without sun and that the birds want to eat.
Oh yeah, and do any of you need any moss - we could sell it like Astroturf.

I really look forward to getting to know you folks.
Posted By: weezie13 Re: It's great to join you! - January 5th, 2007 at 10:51 PM
GonetotheBirds,
We're glad you joined us..
I peaked at that web~cam, thought it was cool wayyyyyy thumbup
tooooooooo clp cool luv ..*hadn't had a chance to post there yet.. but loved it..*
Can not wait for more pictures like that..
It's very neat to see that.....

So, Thanks for joining us.. and take a peak around, there's soooooooo much to do here, for every season, for every holiday and all sorts of everyday things to do and chat about...
*and any friend of Thorny's is a friend of ours*
Posted By: afgreyparrot Re: It's great to join you! - January 6th, 2007 at 12:35 AM
Hi, Jane...I looked at the webcam topic but I couldn't view it on this computer. eek
Posted By: Thornius Re: It's great to join you! - January 6th, 2007 at 12:41 AM
Cindy, Ya need Internet Explorer and ya need to activate the ActiveX controls when you get the message on your screen.
Posted By: Thornius Re: It's great to join you! - January 6th, 2007 at 12:42 AM
Here's a pic I just took off her webcam:

Female House Finch
[Linked Image]
Posted By: Anonymous Re: It's great to join you! - January 6th, 2007 at 01:00 AM
Hey Thorny,