This set of forums is an archive of our old CGI-Based forum platform (UBB.Classic) that was never imported to our current forum (UBB.threads); as such, no new postings or registrations are allowed here.

Please instead direct all questions and postings to the our current forum here.
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#97564 December 19th, 2004 at 11:09 PM
R
RoOsT Offline OP
OP Offline
R
I'm a plant NoOb and have no idea what kind of plant this is. Everyone that has seen it cant tell me either. So heres a pic.

[Linked Image]

#97565 December 19th, 2004 at 11:40 PM
The Cheetah!
The Cheetah!
Possibly a Wax plant, Porcelain flower (Hoya carnosa)???? Duh
What do you think?
Catlover kit

#97566 December 20th, 2004 at 12:43 AM
Compost Queen!
Compost Queen!
Oh Darn It~
You beat me to it Karen!!

RoOsT, wavey
Yeah, I'd have to say the Hoya too!!!

If you do a FORUM SEARCH and type in the word HOYA, you'll get a few posts on it and some discussion we've had on the plant!!!

Weezie

P/S Welcome to the Garden Helper's Forum by the way, we are very glad you found us!!!!

We have several gardener's from the very nice state of Washington, including our very own head gardening guru, Bill!!!

#97567 December 20th, 2004 at 08:40 AM
Goodness!! I had forgotten all about hoyas. I was so thrilled when mine bloomed, but I had to give them away when I was moved to a house with no good sun exposure. Duh

My sister-in-law gave me a hoya with scrunched up leaves (I don't remember what it was called) after I said I really wanted one. Unfortunately, I couldn't take it home since it was covered with mealy bugs. I think all of the plant stores in KC must have purchased similar hoyas from the same source, since I found more plants after that and they were all covered with with the fuzzy white dots.

Maybe I'll look for one for the front porch this summer. idea Does anyone know the name of the crumpled up leaf plant?

Thanks.

Ann

#97568 December 20th, 2004 at 04:35 PM