This set of forums is an archive of our old CGI-Based forum platform (UBB.Classic) that was never imported to our current forum (UBB.threads); as such, no new postings or registrations are allowed here.

Please instead direct all questions and postings to the our current forum here.
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#70633 October 11th, 2005 at 06:08 AM
M
MikeG Offline OP
OP Offline
M
A newbie here with a few quick questions...

1) Should I plant indoors or outdoors?

2) If I plant indoors now, they will probably be ready to be planted outside before spring arrives. Is this not a good time to plant then?

3) Can I plant prennials and annuals in the same tray?

4) I don't want to have to plant them, repot them when they grow a little bigger (but still not ready for outside) and then put them in the flowerbeds outside when they are ready. So is it ok to just plant them in the pots (or trays) deep enough for roots to grow until I can just put them outside and avoid the middle step of repotting them?

#70634 October 11th, 2005 at 06:34 AM
A
Anonymous
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered
A
Originally posted by MikeG:
A newbie here with a few quick questions...

1) Should I plant indoors or outdoors?
i'd start any plant you want to see in early spring indoors, otherwise, start them outside, it's simpler

2) If I plant indoors now, they will probably be ready to be planted outside before spring arrives. Is this not a good time to plant then?
i am waiting until late december or even mid january before i start my seeds. you might want to wait at least that long, 'cause dallas gets colder than it does here in savannah.

3) Can I plant prennials and annuals in the same tray?