This set of forums is an archive of our old CGI-Based forum platform (UBB.Classic) that was never imported to our current forum (UBB.threads); as such, no new postings or registrations are allowed here.

Please instead direct all questions and postings to the our current forum here.
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#39463 October 21st, 2005 at 09:57 AM
S
Stupe Offline OP
OP Offline
S
here, as promised, the plants currently i'm babying and trying to make them thrive. Sorry if some of the plants looked miserable as this is my first time at hand gardening.

Wifey made a joke about me and told her friends about me joining a gardening forum laugh

The Calathea (what variant is this?)
[Linked Image]

The rose Picta which i trimmed off all *sunburned* leaves.
[Linked Image]

The Aloe Vera that is given by my Mum In Law, bigger version is at her place, it's huge! Please note the pot in the background, i had placed 2 onions and one ginger(which beginining to leaves)!
[Linked Image]

Pandanus, also commonly known as screw pine to some of you expert.
[Linked Image]

#39464 October 21st, 2005 at 09:59 AM
S
Stupe Offline OP
OP Offline
S
This is Part 2 of the posting, i've broken the posting up into 2 parts as the limit is 8 pictures and perhaps it might be kinder to dial up users.

Many thanks!

Part 2:

The Still healthy looking Mini Syngonium, or am i wrong, i mistakenly ID-ed it as Fittonia! Silly me.
[Linked Image]

The Mini Syngonium that had root rot, repotted it after washing off the old soil and trimming off all mushed up stem and leaves, will it Live On?
[Linked Image]

The Money tree or Pachira Aquatica...going strong in my room.
[Linked Image]

And last, but not least, my Corn plant or Dracaena fragrans , sitting pretty in the kitchen
[Linked Image]

#39465 October 21st, 2005 at 10:55 AM
Your plants look great to me...compared to my indoor plants...I can grow stuff outdoors, but house plants do not make it, unless they need no care shocked shocked