This set of forums is an archive of our old CGI-Based forum platform (UBB.Classic) that was never imported to our current forum (UBB.threads); as such, no new postings or registrations are allowed here.

Please instead direct all questions and postings to the our current forum here.
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#33482 September 17th, 2005 at 08:34 PM
N
nritya Offline OP
OP Offline
N
As some of you would know I am new to gardening and I have put up a garden just a month back.All the plants are very small and as such I am watering them regularly. But for the past few days I see a lot of white woollen patches in the leaves of almost all my plants. They are not moving and they are in different sizes. I tried removing the infected leaves of asperagus and mussaenda, but now they seem to be appearing on other plants too. I am unable to identify them. From the description given in the books it looks like mealy bugs or mildews. Can anybody help me ? Thanks in advance. confused

#33483 September 18th, 2005 at 12:36 AM
Compost Queen!
Compost Queen!
Nritya,
Did you have a camera for some photo's by
any chance?????

*Hey, Welcome to The Garden Helper's Forum
by the way, we're very glad you found us!!!*
*Sent you congrats on the mystery plant vine find*

Also, can you tell us a little more about the conditions, that can help in diagnosing pests and problems too...

Like your watering, what time of day?
And how do you water, by a hose, drip hose,
watering can???

And if you've used any fertilizers on your plants,
and if so, what kind..*the number's on the front*

And what kind of soil are these plants planted in?
Like regular garden soil, if so, what type, loamy, clay, sandy, etc.??
Or a bagged soil, what's the name on those?

And is your garden planted in the ground in a
regular garden..?
Or all in containers/pots???

#33484 September 18th, 2005 at 03:35 PM
N
nritya Offline OP
OP Offline
N
Hi weezie,