This set of forums is an archive of our old CGI-Based forum platform (UBB.Classic) that was never imported to our current forum (UBB.threads); as such, no new postings or registrations are allowed here.

Please instead direct all questions and postings to the our current forum here.
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#163375 December 24th, 2005 at 09:11 PM
OP Offline
Hey, Stumbled onto this site while surfing the net for gardening forums . I am a member at a few other forums and they are really delpful ppl out there. I'm hoping to enjoying my stay here as well and hope to be able to contribute in some way ...

A lil about myself ... I am from India as u must have noticed from the Sebject . I live in the Northern state of Himachal Pradesh and its a mountainous area ( Himalayas ) and my family has been growing apples for the last 80-90 yrs. I graduated in 1997 with a major in Marketing from Cyprus but instead of pursuing the corporate world I decided to head back to India and start farming as well , SHOCKED myparents with that decision . I wasn't allowed home and I worked for 3 yrs till 2000 and finally was allowed to settle down into farming.