This set of forums is an archive of our old CGI-Based forum platform (UBB.Classic) that was never imported to our current forum (UBB.threads); as such, no new postings or registrations are allowed here.

Please instead direct all questions and postings to the our current forum here.
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#14624 November 16th, 2003 at 02:24 AM
Cris Offline OP
OP Offline
I am fairly new to houseplants. Usually I kill the poor things before they start. I have 2 spider plants that someone started from plantletts and I have tended and nursed these plants for almost 2 years. Last July, I cooked them in direct sunlight and thought I had killed them, thank you all for encouraging me. These 2 plants now have tons of new growth and their babies are now having babies while still being on the first plant. I also have a dish garden, but I am looking for some new plants. I like to fuss with my plants, so that is not a problem. I like green leafy plants and they are in a room that is mostly windows facing north and east. Any suggestions? Thanks

#14625 November 16th, 2003 at 07:10 AM
Compost Queen!
Compost Queen!
wavey Hi Cris, wavey
I'm sure you'll get alot of responses!!
There's alot of people who grow
house plants here!!!
One question though,
do you like smaller plants or bigger plants?

Weezie

Not to change the subject,
but how's your weather up/over there?
Did you loose any electricity when the
last storm went through??
Just curious!

#14626 November 16th, 2003 at 03:15 PM
T
T
Originally posted by Cris: