This set of forums is an archive of our old CGI-Based forum platform (UBB.Classic) that was never imported to our current forum (UBB.threads); as such, no new postings or registrations are allowed here.

Please instead direct all questions and postings to the our current forum here.
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#127448 November 24th, 2005 at 03:26 PM
OP Offline
Hello Everybody,
I think I will like this place.
I am a novice-intermediate plant enthousiest or at least try to be. I really enjoy and appreciate plant life.

My Intro : I am a 42 year old married guy that works as an electrician I live in southern cal. I try my best to keep my yard looking good for the obvious reasons. I found this group somehow while looking for reasons to either keep or get rid of a newly planted weeping willow tree.

which leads me to my question: I am concerned that this once and still cute little willow tree will grow up to the point of tearing up my landscape uplifting or moving walls and generally turning my willow experience into a nightmare.
Should this willow stay in the wild were there found or can a tamed willow accommodate my appreciation and conserve damaging the rest of my yard. I will get more in detail about other willow concerns after I get a conversion reply.

Take care and have a happy Thanks Giving.

Sincerely Mark

#127449 November 24th, 2005 at 05:45 PM
Hello Mark wavey I'm glad you found this place too, & I do hope you'll stay with us after you get your willow issue solved. The personalities here are terrific folks & are VERY helpful, so whether you keep your willow or not, I can almost guarantee that they'll be able to give you a hand with enhancing the great landscaping it sounds like you already have underway!