This set of forums is an archive of our old CGI-Based forum platform (UBB.Classic) that was never imported to our current forum (UBB.threads); as such, no new postings or registrations are allowed here.

Please instead direct all questions and postings to the our current forum here.
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
J
Janet Offline OP
OP Offline
J
I just bought a couple of plants at a garden center at Home Depot, and they didn't come with that little planting help info thats usually stuck in with the plant. I am really not sure how to plant either, properly. I live in Ct where winters(especially this past one ) are cold & snowy. Can anyone off er some expertise . I really need it. Green Thumb I DO NOT have. lol Thank you!! :=)

S
S
Im not an expert, but i plant mine last year in sun and part shade, i dug the hole twice the size of the pot there in and mix spagma or peat moss and dehdraded cow manure in with the old dirt and just mix some 5-10-5 fertilizer, and they seem to be very happy. Hope it helps.

Shareen from NJ

J
Janet Offline OP
OP Offline
J
Hi Shareen~~ I appreciate the help...I did just what you suggested! Hopefully my plants will be just as happy as yours.
Janet

Compost Queen!
Compost Queen!
http://www.whiteflowerfarm.com/GardenWisdom/PlantIndex.asp?Letter=L

Here is a site that'll give you some directions.

The Casa Blanca is to die for!!
Awesomely fragrant (from across the yard)
And visual from across the yard too!!!

I just about 90 bulbs of assorted Orientals, Trumputs, Orienpets, Astec or Asian Lilies and I am excited to see them in bloom!!!

Good luch with planting.
Weezie

Here's one for the hydrangea one. I don't have one.

Hope this helps!! http://www.springmeadownursery.com/article_5.htm smile

J
Janet Offline OP
OP Offline
J