This set of forums is an archive of our old CGI-Based forum platform (UBB.Classic) that was never imported to our current forum (UBB.threads); as such, no new postings or registrations are allowed here.

Please instead direct all questions and postings to the our current forum here.
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#10969 August 4th, 2003 at 09:54 AM
L
OP Offline
L
Hi..does anyone know anything about Dwarf Citrus trees I have 2 and one has its leaves curling and the other one is getting yellow spots on it. I can't figure out why. I water it and make sure it has no bugs and I fertilize it. What am I doing wrong??

#10970 August 6th, 2003 at 10:16 AM
The Cheetah!
The Cheetah!
I don't like when someone doesn't answer ?'s but sometimes nobody knows anything about them.
I have a few dwarf citrus that I recently planted so I am NO expert here. Will help see if I can locate info. to get you started. Maybe somebody will chime in if it rings a bell.

What kind of dwarf citrus do you have?
Are they planted in the ground or in a barrel?
Are they newly planted? How old are they?
Are any bugs seen at all? Even in the curling leaves?
How often watered and how much?
What do you fertilize with? How much?
Describe the yellow leaves? Do they dry up and fall off?

I have a dwarf lemon that was already here and planted within the grass (why they did that I'll never know). Sometimes when it gets too much water the leaves will yellow. I worked in chelated iron and that seemed to help. Make sure you look up different things and ask a nursery or two for help before jumping in and doing something which could cause harm to the tree.
I've noticed they call the yellow leaves chlorosis. But is spotted leaves different????
Can look up Zinc deficiency?
Thrips?
Chlorosis?
There are many diseases but hopefully it's not that.
Hope this gives you a start.
Catlover :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

#10971 August 6th, 2003 at 01:48 PM
B
The Garden Helper
The Garden Helper
B