This set of forums is an archive of our old CGI-Based forum platform (UBB.Classic) that was never imported to our current forum (UBB.threads); as such, no new postings or registrations are allowed here.

Please instead direct all questions and postings to the our current forum here.
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#106054 June 29th, 2004 at 10:28 PM
Nako Offline OP
Greenhouse Pixie
OP Offline
Greenhouse Pixie
Hi!
Back when i was in elementary school, i used to play violin for school band. I watched a few home movies of me playing back then, and i'm sitting there going "Wow, i was really good!" All self taught, learned how to read on my own, figured out the fretboard made a bow out of rock maple, acrylic, and horse tail smile

So ya, i got a lil envious of myself, and decided "Hey, i'm gonna start playing again!" I think i wana be taught professionally this time though. Does anyone here play? I've been reading about different teaching styles, but can't find anything about the styles. What do they do? What's the difference between them?

I still got the feel for it ^.^ But i had to get a bigger one. The one i have is a 1/4 size, and i just bought a used 4/4. My bow is still usable though ^.^

So any suggestions on getting started again? I haven't played for *counts* holy crap o.O 9 years.

#106055 June 29th, 2004 at 10:47 PM
Official Problem Child
Official Problem Child
[Linked Image]

#106056 June 30th, 2004 at 03:49 AM
Nako Offline OP
Greenhouse Pixie
OP Offline
Greenhouse Pixie
hehe, cute ms. cindy :rolleyes:

#106057 June 30th, 2004 at 04:20 AM
Official Problem Child
Official Problem Child
I've ALMOST bought a violin several times in the last 10 years. (Except here, we don't call them "violins"...we call them FIDDLES!) I would play it in the "Devil Went Down To Georgia" style! shk

#106058 July 1st, 2004 at 09:17 PM
Nako Offline OP
Greenhouse Pixie
OP Offline
Greenhouse Pixie