This set of forums is an archive of our old CGI-Based forum platform (UBB.Classic) that was never imported to our current forum (UBB.threads); as such, no new postings or registrations are allowed here.

Please instead direct all questions and postings to the our current forum here.
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#105969 February 10th, 2004 at 11:48 PM
A
apples Offline OP
OP Offline
A
I like painting alot!
In my high school days I used to draw all the time and was a real surrealist zzzzz .
I only started painting about a year ago and it has brought me to a more contemperary and impressionistic style. I still do alot of realy abstact stuff for fun. All and all I would say I'm not enough of an artist to be using these words but am generally happy with my work. I would love to hear about other peoples artistic experiences and if possible see some, if pics could be posted. I can't post pics for a while plus I havent figured out how to yet. Even if you don't think your that good it's fun to share and talk about how you got a certin efect and such!

#105970 February 11th, 2004 at 01:20 AM
R
R
I love to do all the special painting effects marbling, sponging, etc.

I have done a bit of watercolors but my favorite is drawing with oil pencils, mostly flowers. I like the real intense colors that you can get with them.

LOL! My high school teacher informed me that I had no artistic ability so I draw just for my own enjoyment.

I love drawing garden plans.

#105971 February 13th, 2004 at 12:13 PM
A
apples Offline OP
OP Offline
A
That sounds fun rue!