A Gardeners Forum
Posted By: dirt in my diamonds My first time - January 24th, 2007 at 06:27 PM
Hi,
I'm Amanda, originally from NC, but transplanted to IL about a year and a half ago. I'm fairly new to gardening, even though I grew up in the rural south where everyone grows a lot of food in their backyards and keeps hanging baskets on the porch almost year-round!

I'm interested in houseplants, getting flowers and veggies started in my basement from seed, and figuring out a way to have a veggie garden without the neighbors complaining (I have full sun in my front yard, but sun only after 3 or so in summer in the backyard) and without the animals eating it before I do!

I'm lucky enough to live by a small lake but that means we have lots of critters too! The bunnies, 'coons, possums, not to mention ducks, geese, muskrats, and beavers, birds, squirrels, etc. LOVE it here!! And even though we are in the suburbs of Chicago and there aren't many woods around my neighborhood, I did see a deer dart across the front lawn last April!!

I look forward to posting questions to the group, as well hopefully "meeting" some online friends here!

'Manda
Posted By: penny in ontario Re: My first time - January 24th, 2007 at 06:29 PM
Hi there,

Welcome to the Forum.

Its nice to meet you!!
Posted By: badplanter Re: My first time - January 24th, 2007 at 07:02 PM
Hi there, and welcome to the Forum! wavey
Posted By: sibyl Re: My first time - January 24th, 2007 at 07:32 PM
wavey hello! welcome to the fourm wink
Posted By: Thornius Re: My first time - January 24th, 2007 at 11:33 PM