A Gardeners Forum
Posted By: Cliver_McGyver Stained Glass projects - February 22nd, 2007 at 11:58 PM
I recently decided to get back in to stained glass - I use to do it for a living - church windows and tiffany lamps and all the rest that goes with the trade. The first project I did was a sun design that was drawn for me back in 1980 and I made a photo session to teach some of the construction aspects.

[Linked Image]

http://writers-voice.com/Photo/the_sun/making_of_the_sun.htm

I also made a pyramid terrarium

http://writers-voice.com/Photo/the_pyramid/pyramid.htm
Posted By: afgreyparrot Re: Stained Glass projects - February 23rd, 2007 at 12:04 AM
I love stained glass! And I love that sun design!
My late husband made all kinds of things with stained glass...he worked in glass for over 20 years...so I have many stained glass lamps, terrariums, etc...all over the house. I always wanted to make something, but I'm terrified of getting cut.
Posted By: plants 'n pots Re: Stained Glass projects - February 23rd, 2007 at 12:07 AM
I ABSOLUTELY LOVE that sun, Cliver!!!

The colors are perfect, and so bright and cheerful!

Can you show us some more of your wonderful work, please?
Posted By: Triss Re: Stained Glass projects - February 23rd, 2007 at 12:15 AM
WOW, just amazing. All of the work that goes into a project like that is mind blowing. I never realized that there were so many steps. How long did that take you?

I love the pyramid as well!
Posted By: Cliver_McGyver Re: Stained Glass projects - February 23rd, 2007 at 12:33 AM
Here is a collection of 8 church windows I made for a small country church... It is a progress window as well showing the art of lead assembly...

http://writers-voice.com/Photo/pages/StainedglassThumbnails.htm
Posted By: Cliver_McGyver Re: Stained Glass projects - February 23rd, 2007 at 12:34 AM
I love doing glass and when I am at work I cant wait to get home a tinker in the studio...

Here is one of my best...

[Linked Image]