A Gardeners Forum
Posted By: AnnetteM I'm new to the gardener's forum - November 13th, 2006 at 11:43 AM
Hello,
My name is Annette from Hibbing, MN.
I enjoy gardening 6 months out of the year (winter lasts too long up here).
I enjoy planting shrubs and plants that do not need much TLC and can survive the extreme temperatures here.
I do live in an area where the deer love to eat my white and red pines. They FEAST on cedar so I no longer have them in my yard.
I'm excited to get to "chatting" and looking forward to learning from your experience.
Annette
Posted By: chermoni Re: I'm new to the gardener's forum - November 13th, 2006 at 11:53 AM
Hello Anette, and welcome to the forum! wavey
Posted By: afgreyparrot Re: I'm new to the gardener's forum - November 13th, 2006 at 11:56 AM
Hi, Annette..... wavey

Welcome to the forum!

Drop down into the Banter Hall sometime...we talk about everything down there, not just gardening. Our lives, our kids...just about anything and everything. It's a nice place to meet the other members, and a good place to hang out in the winter when we can't get outside to garden.

Nice to meet you!

Cindy
Posted By: penny in ontario Re: I'm new to the gardener's forum - November 13th, 2006 at 08:45 PM
Hi there,

Welcome to the Forum.

Its nice to meet you!~
Posted By: netty Re: I'm new to the gardener's forum - November 15th, 2006 at 04:06 AM
Hi Annette wavey
Welcome to the forum. My name is Annette too and I don't get to meet too many other Annette's! What zone is Hibbing MN?
Posted By: badplanter Re: I'm new to the gardener's forum - November 15th, 2006 at 04:13 AM
Hello, and welcome to the forum! wavey
Posted By: AnnetteM Re: I'm new to the gardener's forum - November 15th, 2006 at 08:37 AM