A Gardeners Forum
Posted By: Pekemom Calling All Scrapbookers! - August 14th, 2006 at 03:16 AM
About ten years ago, my oldest daughter (then 23) introduced me to Scrapbooking. I've been hooked ever since. It remains something we enjoy when we're together. And over the years, we've both managed to get away to attend some conventions in Orlando, Florida. Now that my hubby and I have recently moved, I'm hosting the first scrapbook day in our new neighborhood in September. Do we have a few "croppers" here? How did you get started?

[Linked Image]
Posted By: Triss Re: Calling All Scrapbookers! - August 14th, 2006 at 01:06 PM
me, me, me.

I have been scrapping for about 4 years now. A friend invited me to her house to see what she did and I was hooked in an instant. I do not have much time to work on it now, but hoping once the kids are back in school I can find some time and people close to me who are interested. You can check out some of my pages in my scrapbooking section on my family site.
Posted By: Pekemom Re: Calling All Scrapbookers! - August 14th, 2006 at 01:30 PM
What a beautiful family, Triss...

I love your pages. It's so much fun to look back on these times in your life when the kids are small. Talking as a mom of two grown girls, it goes by so fast!

It's fun to get together with other people to work on scrapbooks. Talk and share creative ideas...I hope my neighborhood crop becomes a monthly get-together.
[Linked Image]
Posted By: Triss Re: Calling All Scrapbookers! - August 14th, 2006 at 01:36 PM
I hope so as well! They are a lot of fun! I used to go out weekly when I lived in Sacramento. So I am looking forward to finding a ground here. Glad you liked my pages!
Posted By: Karrie Re: Calling All Scrapbookers! - September 10th, 2006 at 10:34 PM