A Gardeners Forum
Posted By: lord_fungi hey all gardeners calling in from australia melbourne!! - November 25th, 2006 at 05:19 PM
hi there people i am lord fungi but you can call me white and fluffy hehe melbourne is my garden state and I just thought I would chat about garden plants with you all and discuss whats going on in these forums i will be here full time and i just needed a new garden site because the other ones are all gone down. but thanks guys and girls i hope we can get to know each other. and by the way i am a nursery trainee I have been with plants for years about since 2003 i have been at tafe which is in australia and studied everything about plants and there growing behaviour. i am a trainee horticultural man and i need to learn more and more each week i come here I have certificate 2 in horticulture and i am getting certificates in all areas so i can work in forests i am going to be working alot next year so i will not have alot of time to come in these forums but i will keep my eyes open for this site i am doing certificate 4 in horticulture. wink
Posted By: Wrennie Re: hey all gardeners calling in from australia melbourne!! - November 25th, 2006 at 07:54 PM
[Linked Image]
Posted By: afgreyparrot Re: hey all gardeners calling in from australia melbourne!! - November 25th, 2006 at 08:51 PM
Hello..... wavey

Nice to meet you!

Welcome to the forum!

Cindy
Posted By: netty Re: hey all gardeners calling in from australia melbourne!! - November 25th, 2006 at 08:57 PM
Hello wavey
And welcome!
Posted By: Shirley4 Re: hey all gardeners calling in from australia melbourne!! - November 25th, 2006 at 09:47 PM
wavey Lord Fungi (Love that name!)
Welcome, from another 'sort of' newby.
Would love to see Australia someday.
I know you will enjoy everyone here; they're very nice people and very helpful.
Posted By: Kratz7 Re: hey all gardeners calling in from australia melbourne!! - November 25th, 2006 at 09:59 PM
Hi lord_fungi,

[Linked Image]