A Gardeners Forum
Posted By: Kath-pdx Finally saying Hi from Portland - August 22nd, 2005 at 09:00 PM
Hello all!
You are an insane and 'apparently' great! group of folks! I've been checking into primarily the House Plants forum for a few months now, and now after lurking through the Banter forum last night, I feel it is necessary to Introduce myself (cuz that means I wasn't really peeking with impropriety.. cuz you know me now...retroactively. Or something like that!) lala

I'm in Portland, OR. Grew up (and matured laugh ) in SoCal, born in Seattle, but finally HOME!! in Oregon. (And for you east of Sierra Nevada mountains, that is pronounced Or-ih-gun <not OrAhGone>).

I'll try to behave, and therefore I believe it will be necessary that I must not associate with afgrey/Cindy. Either that or ... well I just can't predict the horror that may ensue.

And you people just have toooo much time to post! Now you've got me doing this thing before I've even jumped in the shower ... giving me another reason to delay getting to the j.o.b. at a reasonable time.

Thanks for the great community here!!!!

Kath/Katharyn
Posted By: afgreyparrot Re: Finally saying Hi from Portland - August 22nd, 2005 at 09:42 PM
I'll try to behave, and therefore I believe it will be necessary that I must not associate with afgrey/Cindy. Either that or ... well I just can't predict the horror that may ensue.
Oh, this is gonna be FUN! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! !

laugh [Linked Image] laugh

Welcome to the forum! grinnnn

Cindy
Posted By: Kath-pdx Re: Finally saying Hi from Portland - August 22nd, 2005 at 10:03 PM
uhhhh.. mantra mantra "I will behave. I will behave. I will not be tempted. I am a gooood gurl!!"
there's no one named cindy here. no one.

laugh wavey gab lala
Posted By: afgreyparrot Re: Finally saying Hi from Portland - August 22nd, 2005 at 10:48 PM
That doesn't work. laugh Duh
...still here! grinnnn
Posted By: weezie13 Re: Finally saying Hi from Portland - August 22nd, 2005 at 10:54 PM