A Gardeners Forum
Posted By: plants 'n pots highlights 4, let's go for more! - November 9th, 2005 at 12:40 AM
My first highlight of the day was being able to go back to sleep
after my husband left at 5a.m. thumbup

No school for Amy today - it's election day and they use it for superintendent's day, since we vote at the schools.
Posted By: Anonymous Re: highlights 4, let's go for more! - November 9th, 2005 at 12:44 AM
this "new" thread is my current highlight! thank you lynne kissies
Posted By: plants 'n pots Re: highlights 4, let's go for more! - November 9th, 2005 at 12:48 AM
You're too kind, Jiffy! kissies

Some days it really is difficult to find a highlight...
but it's something I've never done before
and really does help to keep things in perspective. thumbup
Posted By: ChristinaC Re: highlights 4, let's go for more! - November 9th, 2005 at 06:05 AM
I took my dog for a nice walk today (beautiful here in Southern Ontario)...I turned around and there was my cat "Mojo" following us. He came with us the entire walk. I guess you hadta be there...but if u can picture my lil' guy trotting behind us the entire time. The look on his face said "Hey guys! Wait up! Where ya goin'? Wait for me!!!" Priceless!
Christina
Posted By: melcon6 Re: highlights 4, let's go for more! - November 9th, 2005 at 08:36 AM
there was my cat "Mojo" following us.
Aw, that is ssssoooo cute! thumbup clp
Posted By: Anonymous Re: highlights 4, let's go for more! - November 10th, 2005 at 05:19 AM
Originally posted by ChristinaC:
...and there was my cat "Mojo" following us. He came with us the entire walk. ...
what a great thing! clp my second highlight was discovering that i had lost another 2 pounds. down 23 pounds in just over 2 years! clp
Posted By: 4Ruddy Re: highlights 4, let's go for more! - November 10th, 2005 at 08:27 AM
Hey, congrates on the weight loss Jiffy! That's the way to do it...slow, and it will stay off!

I had a couple of highlights today...