A Gardeners Forum
Posted By: David mack My watergarden im currently building at present. - October 3rd, 2006 at 09:29 PM
[Linked Image]

I currently have the butyl liner,but as you can see its going to take a number of people to help me fit it in place.I dug and built this pond myself,by hand,i was a complete novice starting out,i guess you could say,i made it big.
A waterfall will run down into it,through a series of mini pools,and a stone cave will start the waterfall.
Im planning it to be totally natural,with a wide range of plants,and natural stone and pebbles.
A deck will look out onto the water,and at the top i plan on building a small teahouse to complement the setting,beside the waterfall.
Its an awful big job,considering im on my own with it,but ill just take it one step at a time.
Posted By: David mack Re: My watergarden im currently building at present. - October 3rd, 2006 at 09:39 PM
[Linked Image]

here is the skeletel outline of the waterfall going into the main pond,the liner and stonework will be next here.A stone cave at the top will start the fall,to add interest to the design.
Posted By: weezie13 Re: My watergarden im currently building at present. - October 3rd, 2006 at 09:47 PM
OHHHHHHHHHH MYYYYYYYY GAWDDDDDDDDDDDD.....
When you're done, you're more than welcome to
come to my thumbup ..
WOWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW!
That's AWESOME job...

When did you start all of that????
Posted By: julie10008 Re: My watergarden im currently building at present. - October 3rd, 2006 at 10:03 PM
Wow! That's a huge undertaking... I can't wait to see it when you're finished!
Posted By: Anonymous Re: My watergarden im currently building at present. - October 3rd, 2006 at 10:35 PM
Beautiful, simply beautiful.....I can just picture it finished--you know you've done a wonderful job doing it all by yourself....PLEASE make sure you post more pictures as you get more done, I'd love to see it finished. thumbup