A Gardeners Forum
Posted By: angelblossom Brug starts - November 7th, 2006 at 12:45 PM
Brug Junkie!!! well I'm well on my way to being addicted Thanks Njoynit!

These are starters she sent me... unnamed Pink/ I've learned to go from water untill the white knots form and then soil.. She sent a few weeks ago and they are beginning to leave out Here they are just recieved and in water [Linked Image]
here they are after being potted up..
[Linked Image]

I recieved 6 more types ( colors) from someone else..
they are...
Charles Grimaldi
pale Yellow
cotton candy
pink beauty
snow cone
Adora

These have been in water now 3 days and the white knots are becoming noticable.. this week end I pot up
[Linked Image]

By spring I should have 9 Brugs well on their way to give me a show!!! Because this is my first time I hope you don't mind if I keep updating thru the winter into spring how they progress!!
Posted By: afgreyparrot Re: Brug starts - November 7th, 2006 at 01:22 PM
I only have 2 different brugs! eek

I want all those, Diane!

My kitchen is full of brug cuttings right now...
...all to be potted tomorrow when Brennan gets here to help me.

We'll have to trade some next year when yours get big! grinnnn
Posted By: cinta Re: Brug starts - November 7th, 2006 at 02:50 PM
I will enjoy seeing your progress over the winter.

I have 5 in the window that I started from seeds this Summer,

I had 3 in the garden from last year that bloomed beautiful this year. They are two unknown peach/pink and a unknown white.

I thought I would like to have some named brugs. So I traded for....
Creamsickle,
Jean Pasko
Janet Reno
Charles Grimaldi
Jamican Yellow
unknown lite yellow

I think I have a passion. LOL!!!!
Posted By: njoynit Re: Brug starts - November 8th, 2006 at 12:51 AM
I got a dresser covered.

My new crop this year.
Rosa traum(2)
Betty Marshall(2)
Logees orange
Martha stewart(2)
Jamicia yellow(4)
Tropical sunset
Peaches& cream
Creamsickle
Versicolor peach
Charles G(2)
Butterfly