A Gardeners Forum
Posted By: angelblossom Brug starts~~ 2nd addition - March 3rd, 2007 at 05:08 PM
In the 1st "Brug starts" thread, Njoynit posted some Great sites to refer to.., in learning about brugs along the way. Njoynit has been very helpful and got me started in brugs. (As a review) This is my first year starting them And I have many starts that was jarred with water to white nodule stage, then potted up , leafed out, looked good, then got spidermites ( I think) Duh Then leave drop , nice weather came along and I took outside and leaves started coming back on I just brought back in the house lastnight ( hard freeze for the Next two nights) Next week back to the 70's I'll take back out and prepare ground for planting in, at which time pictures will be taken ,, thumbup cool

I've got to get a hostess to help post brug starts 1 here!! lala Done....Brug Starts topic 1

http://countrygdn.com/infosheets/yandsub.html

http://images.google.com/images?q=Creamsickle%20brugmansia&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8&rls=org.mozilla:en-US:official&client=firefox-a&sa=N&tab=wi
http://michiganbulb.com/search.asp?ss=brugmansia&x=14&y=7

http://www.fbmg.com/gallery1/angeltrumpets/angeltrumpets1.htm

Sybils posted this site
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Brugmansia

Here's to many Brug blooms this spring and summer!!!
Posted By: angelblossom Re: Brug starts~~ 2nd addition - March 3rd, 2007 at 06:44 PM
Thanks Loz! kissies wink
Posted By: Anonymous Re: Brug starts~~ 2nd addition - March 3rd, 2007 at 06:52 PM
You're very welcome, I always tell people to make sure you ask if you need help--it's why I'm here.....to help as much as I can. kissies kissies
Posted By: Nicksgram Re: Brug starts~~ 2nd addition - March 4th, 2007 at 06:32 PM
These are beautiful!! I've never heard of Brugs before.

Do these flowers attract hummingbirds?

Sharon
Posted By: angelblossom Re: Brug starts~~ 2nd addition - March 4th, 2007 at 07:41 PM