This set of forums is an archive of our old CGI-Based forum platform (UBB.Classic) that was never imported to our current forum (UBB.threads); as such, no new postings or registrations are allowed here.

Please instead direct all questions and postings to the our current forum here.
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
OP Offline
[Linked Image]

I currently have the butyl liner,but as you can see its going to take a number of people to help me fit it in place.I dug and built this pond myself,by hand,i was a complete novice starting out,i guess you could say,i made it big.
A waterfall will run down into it,through a series of mini pools,and a stone cave will start the waterfall.
Im planning it to be totally natural,with a wide range of plants,and natural stone and pebbles.
A deck will look out onto the water,and at the top i plan on building a small teahouse to complement the setting,beside the waterfall.
Its an awful big job,considering im on my own with it,but ill just take it one step at a time.

OP Offline
[Linked Image]

here is the skeletel outline of the waterfall going into the main pond,the liner and stonework will be next here.A stone cave at the top will start the fall,to add interest to the design.

Compost Queen!
Compost Queen!
OHHHHHHHHHH MYYYYYYYY GAWDDDDDDDDDDDD.....
When you're done, you're more than welcome to
come to my thumbup ..
WOWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW!
That's AWESOME job...

When did you start all of that????

Wow! That's a huge undertaking... I can't wait to see it when you're finished!

A
Anonymous
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered
A
Beautiful, simply beautiful.....I can just picture it finished--you know you've done a wonderful job doing it all by yourself....PLEASE make sure you post more pictures as you get more done, I'd love to see it finished. thumbup