This set of forums is an archive of our old CGI-Based forum platform (UBB.Classic) that was never imported to our current forum (UBB.threads); as such, no new postings or registrations are allowed here.

Please instead direct all questions and postings to the our current forum here.
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#95145 February 25th, 2007 at 06:54 PM
OP Offline
A lot of my bulbs starting coming up and I have been very happy and excited to see them. However, they seemed to have slowed down and I still do not see any real stems or buds. Is this normal? Am I being impatient? How long do they usually take to bloom once they start emerging? This is my first year having bulbs so I am clueless, I'm pretty sure that they daffodils and tulips would be the ones coming up now, but I really won't know what it is that's growing out there until they flower.

#95146 February 25th, 2007 at 07:17 PM
My crocus, daffodils, tulips, and hyacinth have started peeking out of the ground, but it will be a while before I start to see any blooms. :rolleyes: We're going to need some warmer and sunnier days before we begin to see some color; frown except, for my crocus. Geesh, I've even had them coming up in the snow in the middle of January, but, unfortunately, not this year. spring hasn't sprung yet, frown but it's getting closer. flw flw flw

#95147 February 25th, 2007 at 07:43 PM
A
A
Well...I must admit that I don't know what city is considered the "coffee capital", so you're gonna have to tell me. Duh
We seem to be in similar zones, and if you've had weather like ours, the year started off warm and bulbs started growing but then it got cold and they slowed down. Now that it's getting warmer they will start up again and you'll have blooms in no time. Some of my dafs are blooming now and others have buds.

#95148 February 25th, 2007 at 09:03 PM
A
Anonymous
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered
A
Coffee capital would be Seattle! thumbup