This set of forums is an archive of our old CGI-Based forum platform (UBB.Classic) that was never imported to our current forum (UBB.threads); as such, no new postings or registrations are allowed here.

Please instead direct all questions and postings to the our current forum here.
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#80395 October 22nd, 2006 at 03:11 PM
S
sibyl Offline OP
OP Offline
S
please dont mind my pic, im not good at taking em,
[Linked Image]
this is my little pond, just set it up this summer.no were near done as you can tell, its on my to do list for next spring/summer. wink theres 4 streamlets going around the tree, their setting on logs. any ideas how to cover em up [fill ins] , or anything else would be great!
flw thanks

#80396 October 22nd, 2006 at 07:41 PM
A
A
Sibyl,

I love that! I'm not usually real crazy about ponds and such, but the way you have it going around the tree is really cool! I'm assuming it's shady, so how about some hostas? Or ferns? lily of the valley is a good filler that likes shade.

#80397 October 22nd, 2006 at 09:19 PM
A
Anonymous
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered
A
the way i covered mine like that (it's not around a tree though) is to put tall plants around each to start with, but then i ended up with trailing pond plants. a combination of the two worked wonders!

#80398 October 23rd, 2006 at 04:34 AM
That is a really good idea. I can see it being enlarged on the outside of it and a path leading to it and a seating area. LOL!!! I cannot wait until next summer to see what you do with it.

For color how about some Heucheras and as suggested some Ferns, and Hostas.

CLICK TO ENLARGE
[Linked Image]

#80399 October 23rd, 2006 at 05:49 AM
S
sibyl Offline OP
OP Offline
S
[Linked Image]
i got a pathway and bench, the ponds in front of the bench, you cant see the pond in this pic , wink
im still adding on to the pathway.want to add it all around the pond.