This set of forums is an archive of our old CGI-Based forum platform (UBB.Classic) that was never imported to our current forum (UBB.threads); as such, no new postings or registrations are allowed here.

Please instead direct all questions and postings to the our current forum here.
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
OP Offline
wavey Peppereater and Christina , everyone!!!!
Tell me what is your favorite hot pepper and why.
I had some last year that I dearly loved, but being a newbie, I didn't pay any attention to the name of the pepper. I liked it because it was very small, very hot, came on pretty early in the season, the plants were very hearty, and healthy, never seemed to need 'special' care. As I harvested them , a few each day from each plant, I just popped what I wasn't using into a ziplok bag, and put them into the freezer as... is. They lasted all winter, and I used them several times a week. The heat was somewhere between a jalapeno and a serrano. confused wavey

I just popped what I wasn't using into a ziplok bag, and put them into the freezer as... is. They lasted all winter, and I used them several times a week.
That's exactly what I do with mine...then I slice them in half and just let them simmer in soups, stews, sauces, stir-frys..anything really. And I STILL run out before winter is even over!
Did this pepper look like a chili or more so like an jalapeno?
Here's a great link showing many varieties of hot peppers. Maybe you'll find your pepper here. Let us know which kind it was. thumbup

hot pepper varieties

Oh...BTW..my favourite hot pepper is the Thai Chili...and simply because I love the heatness of it as well as the flavour. They're much smaller than the Kung Pao, Cayenne, etc..but I find them hotter. Oh yum...It's only 9am and I'm already cravin' a hot pepper. mad laugh

OP Offline
Hmmmm This is like searching for the holy grail, lots of dead ends. kissies

OP Offline
OH - MY - GOSH Is my face red!!!!!