This set of forums is an archive of our old CGI-Based forum platform (UBB.Classic) that was never imported to our current forum (UBB.threads); as such, no new postings or registrations are allowed here.

Please instead direct all questions and postings to the our current forum here.
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#39747 July 10th, 2005 at 06:09 PM
T
Official Blabber Mouth
OP Offline
Official Blabber Mouth
T
I have green tomatoes woohoo. I just saw them to day and there are several of them. I am so please!!!! It worked!!!!! You can definitely tell I am a beginner gardener right? lol. That's ok I just wanted to do my happy dance. And let everyone know that all their teaching has worked. Wow I am so excited.

#39748 July 10th, 2005 at 08:10 PM
You might want to try frying those green tomatoes.

Paula\'s Fried Green Tomato and Egg Hollandaise

Fried Green Tomatoe's are good. clp

#39749 July 10th, 2005 at 08:15 PM
T
Official Blabber Mouth
OP Offline
Official Blabber Mouth
T
That sounds like a wonderful idea. The area is too shady for them to ripen anyway. I was just so suprised to see them.

#39750 July 12th, 2005 at 12:24 AM
S
S
tkhooper,

Don't listen to Amigatec, LOL! Fried green tomatoes should be reserved for the END of your season, not the beginning, when you're starved for a tomato that doesn't taste like cardboard! Patience, Grasshopper, let em ripen ;o)

Cheers,
Julianna

#39751 July 12th, 2005 at 09:59 PM
hey TK!! I am happy also, This tomato growing wasn't as easy as everyone said!! LOL, but I do have dozens of green tomato's growing, and two of them are as big as my FISTS!!! I wonder how long before they start ripening??????

Ninni

#39752 July 13th, 2005 at 01:45 AM
R
R
Tomatoes will continue to ripen off of the vine. Sit them in a sunny window. But, not where they can scorch.

#39753 July 13th, 2005 at 02:03 AM
T
Official Blabber Mouth
OP Offline
Official Blabber Mouth
T