This set of forums is an archive of our old CGI-Based forum platform (UBB.Classic) that was never imported to our current forum (UBB.threads); as such, no new postings or registrations are allowed here.

Please instead direct all questions and postings to the our current forum here.
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#36806 June 24th, 2005 at 04:13 AM
OP Offline
After keeping many seedlings alive indoors I transplanted most of them last week, and I think they're all dead. mad So today I planted some seeds outdoors:

Poppies
Pumpkins
Hollyhocks
Sweet peas
Sunflowers
A small packet of wildflower mix I got for free in the mail... LOL!
Cobacea

I hope these all live! Living in a new area with a new planting zone is giving me a rough start this year, plus I'm not that experienced. So I'm trying to be patient with myself and at least I'm having fun! :rolleyes: wink

#36807 June 24th, 2005 at 04:32 AM
T
Official Blabber Mouth
Official Blabber Mouth
T
Do you know why the transplants died?

I did that to a lot of mine because I didn't harden off the first group. The second group I didn't fertilize the week before and I didn't have them in jiffy pots so I was trying to break apart clumps of plants with intermingled roots. The transplant shock was really bad. But I'll know better next time.

#36808 June 24th, 2005 at 04:58 AM
I moved some cal. poppy and it's all but completely gone. Of course I re-read the directions, and I was supposed to direct sow them. Learning experience #5,438. Try to figure out where you went wrong, and then call it a learning experience. How's that for pollyana, T? LOL!

#36809 June 24th, 2005 at 03:34 PM
A
A