This set of forums is an archive of our old CGI-Based forum platform (UBB.Classic) that was never imported to our current forum (UBB.threads); as such, no new postings or registrations are allowed here.

Please instead direct all questions and postings to the our current forum here.
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#29029 August 9th, 2005 at 09:54 PM
C
csped Offline OP
OP Offline
C
Hi, I am a special education teacher in Maryland, enjoying the last few weeks of summer vacation. I am an amateur gardener ( we used to move around all the time, so I never stayed in a place long enough to watch it grow and mature). Now we are planted here, and I am trying to grow things. Right now, my problem is my black eyed susans. Every time I plant them the leaves turn black and then they die. I have moved locations, watered, fertilized, etc, but to no avail. They shouldn't be this hard, they are really weeds! Any body have a solution?

#29030 August 9th, 2005 at 10:10 PM
Compost Queen!
Compost Queen!
csped,
First off Welcome to The Garden Helper's Forum!!!
We are very glad you found us....

Next I'm just letting you know, I'm going to move your post down into plants AND flowers SECTION,
You'll get a few more responses to your question
down there...

And I'd like to offer a small bit of help here too, Some questions actually..

What kind of soil do you have your BES in?
Bagged or regular garden soil?
What kind of fertilizer's have you used?
***I personally NEVER use any on those types of flowers* but we need to know... especially the brand and or numbers on the package...
What locations have you moved them too?
Sunny, shade..?
How many times have you moved them?
And how many plants did you start out with????

And how much watering did you do?
And what time of day, ie; morning, late evenings?

And finally, we have several members from Maryland here, our own Loz, hostess, is from there too!!!!

#29031 August 10th, 2005 at 04:50 AM
A
A