This set of forums is an archive of our old CGI-Based forum platform (UBB.Classic) that was never imported to our current forum (UBB.threads); as such, no new postings or registrations are allowed here.

Please instead direct all questions and postings to the our current forum here.
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
M
OP Offline
M
Hello everyone

1.I have a Pachira. I got it few months ago. It was very pretty (still is) but the leaves are kind of drooping. I don't know if it's because i need to cut the leaves because they are getting big.What is wrong with it? Also
I would like to know how to make it grow bigger. People on this site have it like 2 feet high. Should I just repot it in 1 size bigger pot?
And how can I clone it?

2. I have a Dracaena Sanderiana (i think it's spelled that way) and it has wax on top of it so it cannot grow bigger. Now is there anyway to clone it and have it grow tall

I love plants. Im not really good with them and I thinks it's because i really don't want them to die so Im always moving them. Watering them and cutting leaves off. (I know not to water them too much)

Thanks for your responses. This is the best site about plants I've found so far.

A
Anonymous
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered
A
i don't know about your pachira. but, the draceana will grow side shoots. even if the wax were not on top, it wouldn't grow anymore from the top because the top has been cut off. but the side sprouts will grow quite large given the right conditions.

M
OP Offline
M
Should I take the side shoots root them and plant them? Also i read a lot on this forum and i think i will put my draceana in soil.

Thanks Again

A
Anonymous
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered
A
i haven't. mine are growing in soil, from the main stalk. the only reason to remove them would be to make more plants.

M
OP Offline
M
Here is a picture of my pachira
frown
it looks sad [Linked Image]

M
OP Offline
M
sorry it's kinda big.