This set of forums is an archive of our old CGI-Based forum platform (UBB.Classic) that was never imported to our current forum (UBB.threads); as such, no new postings or registrations are allowed here.

Please instead direct all questions and postings to the our current forum here.
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#28323 June 21st, 2005 at 02:57 AM
D
Darren Offline OP
OP Offline
D
Hello,

I'm very new to this and and by no means an avid garnder, however I have a fantastic money tree (Pachira) who i've grown very attached to.

My tree is apporx 6ft tall and goes through phases of loosing its leaves (I think i've rectofied that problem). One of its braided trunks appears to have died (i think!), the tip of it is like a stick and dry (see attached).

Is there anything I can do?

Any one's help would be greatly appreciated.

Darren

#28324 June 21st, 2005 at 03:01 AM
D
Darren Offline OP
OP Offline
D
I can't attach the photo :-(

#28325 June 21st, 2005 at 03:17 AM
Compost Queen!
Compost Queen!
Darren,
Welcome to The Garden Helper's Forum,
we're very glad you found us!!!

Two things, here's how to post a photo,
If you go to one of these sites, *and there is other's too, just can't remember the names*....

WebShots
PhotoBucket
Imagestation

It's FREE to download your pictures too....
Then you can attach the URL from the place you choose, copy and paste the URL, then click on the IMAGE botton, and insert the URL into there.
*there will be a highlighted blue http:/ thing there, either delete it or click your backspace button to get rid of it

I hope this helps..

P/S There's some other gardener's that do use pictures alot and maybe able to help you alot better than I did, Afgreyparrot/Cindy, Meg, Loz, Jiffy, G~mom, plants~n~Pots, Carly....tons of them know how and can give you a hand if you need it....
P/S/S I use Photobucket myself, and it's very user friendly!!!

And the second thing is, I"m going to move your post down into the HOUSE plant SECTION,