This set of forums is an archive of our old CGI-Based forum platform (UBB.Classic) that was never imported to our current forum (UBB.threads); as such, no new postings or registrations are allowed here.

Please instead direct all questions and postings to the our current forum here.
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#27197 May 24th, 2005 at 02:21 PM
T
Official Blabber Mouth
OP Offline
Official Blabber Mouth
T
One nice thing about the slowdowns is that I get to do more research on my plants. I found out that I had been underwatering my White Caladiums and that produced the very small leaves that came up. So I know I have to keep them moister than I have been. That's good to know and I'm glad I didn't lose them in the process of learning.

#27198 May 24th, 2005 at 03:02 PM
A
A
Gardening in general is a trial and error undertaking. You learn what works and deosn't work, and usually kill a few plants in the process. I'm a Master Gardener but I'm still learning the hard way. I've read countless books and magazine articles, but never really found out much until I tried it myself.

#27199 May 24th, 2005 at 07:47 PM
T
Official Blabber Mouth
OP Offline
Official Blabber Mouth
T
Hi Alan,

I'm still learning everything, lol, with the concurrent losses. But I am starting to have a few wins as well so I'm pretty happy at this point. I've never had "keep moist" plants before but this year the forum gave me courage. So I have purple passion and the caladium. Far more than I ever would have spent on a single plant for either one of them I might add. I'm in Virginia and it is humid during the late spring summer and fall months so I'm learning to gage what they need waterwise. I have a tendency to overwater so imagine my suprise when I managed to underwater something. shk

Thank you for the understanding response to my post.

#27200 May 25th, 2005 at 02:35 PM