This set of forums is an archive of our old CGI-Based forum platform (UBB.Classic) that was never imported to our current forum (UBB.threads); as such, no new postings or registrations are allowed here.

Please instead direct all questions and postings to the our current forum here.
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#21976 January 11th, 2004 at 07:13 PM
OP Offline
Hi everyone, rank newbie here... I've got a modest - but well loved - collection of house plants that I've been growing under fluorescent lighting. So far all of them seem to be doing quite well, but this morning I noticed something new to me with my rubber plant.

The plant itself is small, about 8 inches tall, set in a 6 inches clay pot, and it's been growing vigorously and shooting out new leaves from everywhere. I noticed a few new growths on it today, what I took at first to be young leaves, very slender, pale green worm shaped growths. A few of them had fallen so I examined them closely; they are NOT worms, despite their shape <g> but apart from that I'm pretty much at a loss.

I took a picture of it, and while I've got no web site where I could put it, I'll gladly e-mail it to anyone interested ( It's a very small .jpeg ) This is my first rubber plant and I'd hate to lose it !

Thanks to all you great people !

Canadian CrabGrass

#21977 January 11th, 2004 at 09:13 PM
Hello Canadian Crabgrass wavey
I don't have any answers for you but I just couldn't resist saying hello to a fellow Canadian! Someone will get back to you soon I'm sure these guys are great around here! wavey

#21978 January 12th, 2004 at 02:51 AM
A
Anonymous
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered
A
Hi Crabby,

You can e-mail a photo to me at wcreed@HorticulturalHelp.com

Include a photo of the plant itself.

#21979 January 12th, 2004 at 03:05 AM
OP Offline
Hi Will,