This set of forums is an archive of our old CGI-Based forum platform (UBB.Classic) that was never imported to our current forum (UBB.threads); as such, no new postings or registrations are allowed here.

Please instead direct all questions and postings to the our current forum here.
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
OP Offline
Hi everyone out there! this is my first time in a forum so I'm hoping things go right!
I have just moved here to New Orleans, (Metairie)after living the last 7 years in Oman in the Middle East. Before that I lived 4 years in Gabon, West Africa and 4 years in Brunei. Previous to all this globetrotting I lived in the UK where I was born.
I've always tried to keep my inherited gardens going and to improve and add to them if possible. However I don't really know what I'm doing. At the moment I'm trying to identify all my plants and sort out a ragged looking lawn. I'll be searching the forum for all sorts of advice over the coming weeks and months and probably asking some very basic questions along the way.
Looking forward to chatting to people who can help or just like to muck about in the garden as I do.
Expat Gardener in New Orleans wavey

wavey

Hi there, and welcome to the Forum!

wavey And WElcome!!! [Linked Image]

What an adventure your life has been to travel and live in soo many places and the experiences!!~~~ WOW !!

Ahhh Psstttt,, Did ya bring seeds of flowers or plants to the US from your travels?? That would be pretty awesome!!

Feel free to ask any questions???? and post any gardening pictures ( Photobucket is Free and easy!! to use here) ! Glad you found us and we're glad to have you!! thumbup