This set of forums is an archive of our old CGI-Based forum platform (UBB.Classic) that was never imported to our current forum (UBB.threads); as such, no new postings or registrations are allowed here.

Please instead direct all questions and postings to the our current forum here.
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#116051 June 20th, 2005 at 03:29 AM
M
msgvb Offline OP
OP Offline
M
hey I'm Scott from Virginia Beach, VA.

just surfed in yesterday while doing some reading trying to figure out how to prune one of my very first houseplants properly. just a standard philodendron golden pothos that I almost killed this past winter. accidentally, of course.

I'm new to taking care of something else living besides myself, so be kind if I ask silly questions smile

neat site. I hope to learn a lot here.

#116052 June 20th, 2005 at 06:01 AM
A
Anonymous
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered
A
Hi there Scott......glad to have you here! And don't worry--there are no silly questions. I used to think that at first too, but then I realized that if I was wondering about something that there were probably lots of people wondering hte same thing(no matter how silly I thought the question was).

Virginia Beach is a nice area.....been there a few times!

Hope that you come by and chat with us all a lot....Welcome to the forum! wavey

laura

#116053 June 20th, 2005 at 04:52 PM
Hello Scott
Welcome to the forum
Nice to meet you. wavey
[Linked Image]

#116054 June 20th, 2005 at 07:04 PM
A
Anonymous
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered
A
[Linked Image]

Welcome to the forum!

This is a great place to find answers to your questions. There is always someone here that can help you out thumbup

G-Mom grinnnn

#116055 June 20th, 2005 at 10:25 PM
HI Scott,

welcome to the family,you ll see there s always someone on line to answer you and they re a great buch of good gardeners.

Virginia Beach is so very nice,went there a couple of times,lot of history and fun things to do. parte parte parte