This set of forums is an archive of our old CGI-Based forum platform (UBB.Classic) that was never imported to our current forum (UBB.threads); as such, no new postings or registrations are allowed here.

Please instead direct all questions and postings to the our current forum here.
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
OP Offline
Hi Everyone,

I'm a bit new to the gardening scene. My front yard is cemented so im working with potted plants. I'm pretty much here to try and learn more from other's
tips and mistakes. I'm also here so I dont kill off my plants as I'm starting to see with my beautiful gardenia plant... the leaves are yellowing n the blooms are small the start turning brownish. WOW that doesnt sound healthy!

Hrmm... currently in my garden I have orchids, glads (still in the corm form), 1 hibiscus (starting to go down the road of my gardnia), a cacuts, a couple of other succulents that I cannot identify on my own, tuberose, 3 gloriosa lily bulbs trying to grow up ;D, bromolades, calla lilies, stephanotis awaiting a trelles to help it grow grow grow! There are also other plants in my front yard... I just donno their names! Some were hand me downs from friends moving away... Some came for family...

I guess my pride and joy plant would be my banana tree which in the past 3 months has averaged a new leaf every 2-3 weeks. wink When I transplanted it from my parent's home in San Diego, it was about 2-3 feet... now I'm happy to say that it is a whooping 5 feet. clp

Anyway, I'm here to learn how to keep my plants living and growing... also how to not kill em off ;D

Thanks for having this forum. I'm greatful!

OP Offline