This set of forums is an archive of our old CGI-Based forum platform (UBB.Classic) that was never imported to our current forum (UBB.threads); as such, no new postings or registrations are allowed here.

Please instead direct all questions and postings to the our current forum here.
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4
#111534 November 9th, 2005 at 12:40 AM
OP Offline
My first highlight of the day was being able to go back to sleep
after my husband left at 5a.m. thumbup

No school for Amy today - it's election day and they use it for superintendent's day, since we vote at the schools.

#111535 November 9th, 2005 at 12:44 AM
A
Anonymous
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered
A
this "new" thread is my current highlight! thank you lynne kissies

#111536 November 9th, 2005 at 12:48 AM
OP Offline
You're too kind, Jiffy! kissies

Some days it really is difficult to find a highlight...
but it's something I've never done before
and really does help to keep things in perspective. thumbup

#111537 November 9th, 2005 at 06:05 AM
I took my dog for a nice walk today (beautiful here in Southern Ontario)...I turned around and there was my cat "Mojo" following us. He came with us the entire walk. I guess you hadta be there...but if u can picture my lil' guy trotting behind us the entire time. The look on his face said "Hey guys! Wait up! Where ya goin'? Wait for me!!!" Priceless!
Christina

#111538 November 9th, 2005 at 08:36 AM
there was my cat "Mojo" following us.
Aw, that is ssssoooo cute! thumbup clp

#111539 November 10th, 2005 at 05:19 AM
A
Anonymous
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered
A
Originally posted by ChristinaC:
...and there was my cat "Mojo" following us. He came with us the entire walk. ...
what a great thing! clp my second highlight was discovering that i had lost another 2 pounds. down 23 pounds in just over 2 years! clp

#111540 November 10th, 2005 at 08:27 AM
Wild Woman
Wild Woman