This set of forums is an archive of our old CGI-Based forum platform (UBB.Classic) that was never imported to our current forum (UBB.threads); as such, no new postings or registrations are allowed here.

Please instead direct all questions and postings to the our current forum here.
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#100351 November 24th, 2003 at 07:49 PM
G
GizmO Offline OP
OP Offline
G
Hey Hey,

My name is Dan, im 16 years old and im from the UK ( the two strange things bout me laugh )

I have been in to plants most off my life, i used to help daddy in the garden when i was young... and i never have stoped laugh , i like anything exotic or different ( so no pansys for me laugh ) i also grow cps (Carnivorous plants).

I am a hort student and i hope in a few years time to have my own plant wholesale/retail company laugh

Sry bout my spelling/typos im not good at english i never have been laugh

dan

#100352 November 24th, 2003 at 08:03 PM
The Cheetah!
The Cheetah!
Welcome Gizmo (like the name)

No problem with the spelling here! You sound like a very fun person. I can tell already you are going to add some zip to the site!

Nice to hear someone your age actually knows what they want to do for a living! Have a lot of students in this country who's goals are to become career students. Good luck with your dreams!

Good another one to get info from!!! laugh You will have to post some pix of your Carnivorous plants. There are a few people here that are having trouble with their venus fly traps! Maybe you can help them out. Duh
kit Catlover kit

#100353 November 24th, 2003 at 08:25 PM
G
GizmO Offline OP
OP Offline
G
Hey,

i stumble across this site when i was looking up info on ermmm.... some plant... i found it a few days ago, then i sorta went out in the greenhouse and forgot laugh

but now im here laugh