This set of forums is an archive of our old CGI-Based forum platform (UBB.Classic) that was never imported to our current forum (UBB.threads); as such, no new postings or registrations are allowed here.

Please instead direct all questions and postings to the our current forum here.
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#100292 November 8th, 2003 at 12:00 AM
T
OP Offline
T
Hey everybody!
I have decided to try taking up gardening recently, so I'm a little new at it... I just want to say that I greatly appreciate all the information this site has given me so far thumbup and want to thank it's creators! I can't belive the info that has been compiled here...
Anyway, I have a question for you all. I recently recieved a sensitive plant (also called a mimosa pudica I think) and many of its leaves began to yellow lately and it has become extra sensitive. I was wondering if this is just a normal thing it does, or if there are any special needs about it I need to know. Thanks everyone!

the_Duggler teech

#100293 November 8th, 2003 at 01:49 AM
Compost Queen!
Compost Queen!
Hey The_Duggler, wavey wavey
Welcome to The Garden Helpers Forum!!
We have several members from Canada here,
flower, LilyFreak, JAKE, Limey, Tamara,
that I can think of off the top of my head!!
Welcome aboard!
We're all glad to have you here.
Bill has comprised a small mountain of information here, hasn't he???
Alot of great info for the beginner gardener
all the way up to the master gardener......
something for everyone!!!
We hope you'll stick around and join our
growing garden of members here.
gab Weezie gab
How long ago is recently???
Are you enjoying gardening???
And what do you grow???

I'll bet you Bill can tell you a little bit
about the plant you're asking, I remember him
telling us a story about that particular plant
I believe. I used to have one a long time ago,
but I know I didn't do very good with it, it
was one of my very first plants, (and those poor things are usually learning experiences)