Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#99006 Jul 28th, 2007 at 04:35 PM
1k Posts
OP Offline
1k Posts
Friends I need help.......can you identify what this is. We're leaning to blight, but maybe it's not so I'll wait for your help.

These first 2 pictures are my potato plants. What's wrong?

[Linked Image]

[Linked Image]

This next picture is a tomato I found, there are not many like this one and the plants grow in the greenhouse, not near the potatoes at all.

[Linked Image]

[Linked Image]

Kindness is a language the deaf can hear and the blind can see.
1k Posts
OP Offline
1k Posts
This is a zucchini leaf. What's happening?

[Linked Image]

[Linked Image]

I'm having so many problems this year with bugs and now this. I even had to spray my flowers which I've never done before.

[Linked Image]

5k Posts
5k Posts
The last pic of the tomato is BER (blossom end rot). It's caused by a lack of calcium in the fruit due to "improper" watering. lol - and sometimes they can be picky about water. Too much or too little water will effect the amount of calcium in the fruit and cause problems with the cell structure on the bottom of the fruit.

The zucchini looks like it's got downy mildew, caused by water on the leaves, and something looks to be munching on it. I'd check under the leaves and see if you find any little itty-bitty green specs or any other bad looking bugs like caterpillars, slugs, etc.

I can't help you out on the potatoes though. Sorry!

Sarah - Zone 5b/6
TweetyBird
10k Posts
TweetyBird
10k Posts
pictures of mineral deficiencies in potato plants
Do you use compost in your veggie bed? It may help. Maybe nitrogen deficiency? {look at the link} I'd use manure tea or scratch manure into the soil around the plants and see if it helps any. You can buy bagged cow manure at most garden centers.

[Linked Image from agardenersforum.com]
[Linked Image from agardenersforum.com]
1k Posts
OP Offline
1k Posts