Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#37575 May 4th, 2007 at 11:14 AM
LisaD Offline OP
OP Offline
Hello,
This is my first time here. I hope someone can help. My Mom (74) was going to finally start her "dream garden" when she was diagnosed with pancreatic cancer. This will be her last spring. So my sisters, brother and I are doing the garden. Since she can't be in the sun, I thought Moonflowers would be perfect. Well I bought some seeds. I've never grown anything in my life. My three and four year old boys helped me and then dumped them upside down two days later. Also, my sister told me you need to knick the seeds and soak them first. I didn't do any of that either so I didn't expect anything to grow. Well, I have 14 moonflower seedlings and NO CLUE. And fungus or something is growing on four of the Jiffy Pots. I don't know what to do. I'll be planting them on Mother's day if they make it that long. Any advice would be greatly appreciated!!
Thank you! grin

Lisa
LisaD #37667 May 4th, 2007 at 12:46 PM
A Gnome's Best Friend
30k Posts
A Gnome's Best Friend
30k Posts
Hi Lisa
where are you located? And are these moon flower bush or vine??? I grow a white moon flower bush and a pod from last year I accidentely left on the ground and Now I have maaaaany seeds coming up however I will just leave them to grow!.. I live in Tx so I have mine already in ground that gets morning sun~ afternoon shade( simply because it's sooo hot here in the summer) other wise those areas where it doesn't get soo hot in the summer the moon flowers can take full sun,, AS far as the fungus growth I would remove the seedling from the effected peat pot starts and replant ( if you want into the ground or in another pot,,)