Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
whytman Offline OP
OP Offline
HELP!! complete newbie here!

around 2 weeks ago i bought a small flowering potted plant (i named WHITEY) from a stall in the mall because i got really bored... now im pretty much attached to it.

The thing is, i dont even know whats called! the lady in the story (unsociable as she was) called it "Malaysian".

Anyway it looks like this plant here...
[Linked Image]

[Linked Image]
thats how whitey really looks like on the first day... bad camera... sorry

The plant is pretty small the biggest flower is at around 1.5 inches across. The thing is, I live in a Concrete condo in Manila, Philippines and i placed the plant on top of my desk thats pretty close to the window (no direct sunlight though.)
Basically, what happened to it was it had a lot of buds when i got it... but most of the buds turned brown by the end of the 2nd week... i cut off all of the brown buds figuring they rotted as well as the dead leaves i could find.

i dont know if i should transfer her to a different pot, water her more, fertilize or put her where the sun is... PLEASE HELP SAVE WHITEY! :(

Hot Rod
20k Posts
Hot Rod
20k Posts
Daisy? the first photo is .

Most blooms need sun.. DOnt over water.......
Where was it when you bought it / ? Sun or lights or what ?

[Linked Image]
[Linked Image]
PS... My horse isn't here, this is my Nitemare..
The Man
3k Posts
The Man
3k Posts
I believe your plant is a chrysanthemum or mum as most people call it. dodge is right, they need lots of light. these are not very good houseplants, and they do eventually die off.

[Linked Image]

Helping the world one seed at a time

When weeding, the best way to make sure you are removing a weed and not a valuable plant is to pull on it. If it comes out of the ground easily, it is a valuable plant. Mary Ann LaPensee
Hot Rod
20k Posts
Hot Rod
20k Posts
thumbup

[Linked Image]
[Linked Image]
Miss. Farmer
500 Posts
Miss. Farmer
500 Posts