Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
OP Offline
Hi I'm very New to the whole Home Owner Home Garden thing & my husband has absolutely No Interest in Gardening At All

The home we purchased has a small hidden from view garden that was planted many years ago before the people who we purchased the house from got it for the 4 years that they had it

I have no idea as to what plants are coming up on the side there but a friend on FaceBook told me to try here to see if maybe someone could take a picture & see what kind of flowers / plants are in fact growing

The link to the Garden Attempt Photo Album on FaceBook is as Follows
Share this album with anyone by sending them this public link:
http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=85529&id=753076914&l=879e886923

So far the only things for certain that have been IDed as growing are the
1)Iris which have fallen down so I guess I need spikes for them
2) Giant Overgrown Hosta 2 I had dug up but the 3rd I've decided to keep to see what kind of flowers this is supposed to end up having
3) 1 daffodil
4) 3 Tulips
5) 2 Giant blooms which people say are peonies?
6) bleeding hearts? which seem to have fern leave or are mixed in with fern?
7) some ugly box style overgrown hedges that I had pulled out so the flowers on the side can be moved into the front
8) Lillie of the Valley which I've started trying to transplant into other section of the yard by the mail box & I'm not doing something right cause they're not quite picking up just green but they're just laying on their sides
9) Some tall leafy plant I was given told that it's Lilly of some kind & will spread after the 2nd year of being planted

Now for the plants I have no idea as to what they are
1) some sort of vine that doesn't seem to be doing anything except tangling up on all the other flowers & starting to climb on the house