Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#149852 Nov 8th, 2007 at 03:16 PM
OP Offline
Hi: My name is Valarie and I am JunieGirl's oldeset child. I have her here with me for a few days and I decided to join the forum as she is always talking about how helpful you all, and the forum itself is.

I am a luthran elementary school teacher. I am married with 2 Cats (Tika & Tigger) and 2 dogs (Thor) a 70 lb siberian huskey and (Luna) a 6+week old lab mix. We all recently moved to a house with a 1/2 acre lot , which I will be "getting just right" here as time goes on. I am glad to have you all to help me out.

Valarina00 #149854 Nov 8th, 2007 at 03:29 PM
loz
Unregistered
loz
Unregistered
[Linked Image]

Welcome to the forum Valerie....I'm so glad that your mom talked you into joining us all....she's a really wonderful person and I'm looking forward to getting to know you more.

BTW, I'm Laura---31, married for 8 years--no kids though. I sort of like to borrow them and then give them back..... lol

WELOCME!!! kissie

#149858 Nov 8th, 2007 at 04:00 PM
500 Posts
500 Posts
Hi Valarie,

I'm kind of new to the forum and your mom made me feel so welcome here. We have exchanged seeds which was fun and I can't wait to see them grow when spring gets here again.

I work stocking shelves at Wal Mart overnight. I am married and have 1 daughter who is 36 and is married with no children. They aren't interested in having any so I guess I will never be a grandmother whyNot sure if I am missing any thing or not so I'm not real upset over it.

Funny you should mention you have a Siberian Husky. We used to have one years ago and I am doing a scrapbook of our dogs we have had. Right now I am working on the husky we had.

Its nice to meet you and welcome to the forum.

Hope your Mom is feeling better soon.

Ladyslipper

[Linked Image]

I am strong when I am on your shoulders, you raised me up to be more than I can be.
ladyslipper #149887 Nov 8th, 2007 at 06:08 PM
Jiffymouse