Print Thread
Rate Thread
kennyso Offline OP
The Man
3k Posts
OP Offline
The Man
3k Posts
friday was a 'PA' or professional activity day for teachers to meet. I went to the mall and found went crazy shopping! at walmart I saw the lady start to unpack a two tier cart of orchids, there were two carts and I ended up buying two, though I've never tried my hands at orchids before. the orchids were 9.97 each, some had two stems, but the ones I got only had one. there was a really nice old lady who helped me pick them and taught me a bit about care. one is a pink phalaenopsis and th other a white one with a yellow tint in the center. Pink one in full bloom, and the white one had four opened blooms with three buds which one is opening at this moment. the blooms are about 5-6" in diameter. also got some aromatherapy scents: citrus bergamot, freesia, gardenia, rose, lilac, and lavender. That was the morning.

evening, my brother (in grade 2) had Chinese school and we went to the mall again. went to walmart...there were 3 orchids left from the two carts! went and bought some really nice handmade glass beads and made myself a little peace chaplet...and bought some felt pompom kitty and doggie kits. went to the bookstore to find a little kit with a travelling gnome...cost $11 for the 3" gnome but its cute! next year I'm going to buy a bigger one at walmart (the 24" ones)for a fw dollars more. I also got some really nice 100% pure beeswax candles on sale for only $12! That was the evening.

And so ends a hard day of work..made up for it by sleeping a full 8 hours (my first since I can remember in a long while) I may go back to the mall again tomorrow to see if there is anything else to buy, most likely not

[Linked Image]

Helping the world one seed at a time

When weeding, the best way to make sure you are removing a weed and not a valuable plant is to pull on it. If it comes out of the ground easily, it is a valuable plant. Mary Ann LaPensee
Patriot
10k Posts
Patriot
10k Posts