Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#124721 Sep 6th, 2007 at 07:00 AM
KAT2007 Offline OP
OP Offline
I'm a better carpenter than veggie grower (which I haven't begun to do!). Does anyone know a site with step-by-step for simple, rectangular beds? I'd need a supply list, also. thanks, kat

KAT2007 #124723 Sep 6th, 2007 at 07:03 AM
Northern Star
30k Posts
Online Crazy
Northern Star
30k Posts
Are you making them to sit on the ground? and how big and tall do you want them?

~~Tam~ You can bury all your troubles by digging in the dirt.
[Linked Image from agardenersforum.com]
Sunflowers #124747 Sep 6th, 2007 at 07:56 AM
Grande Damme
20k Posts
Grande Damme
20k Posts
Kat, in the gardening with disabilities forum there is a thread that contains a link to info on raised beds. If you click on that link, it will take you to a thread in the archives which also has two good links to info written by Bill on raised beds.

Merme

[Linked Image]
[Linked Image]

We were given two hands to hold, two eyes to see, two ears to listen & two legs to walk. But why were we given only one heart?
The other heart was given to another for us to find.
Sunflowers #124790 Sep 6th, 2007 at 09:00 AM
KAT2007 Offline OP
OP Offline
Tamara and Merme, Hi,

Here's the plan (God, this will be a book!):

Planting area looks like a rectangle: roof, side, side, no bottom (where our back porch is).

Arable, full-sun 8-10 hr. area is 3 sides of the backyard, which has a 4' stone wall at the neighbor's backyard. If you can picture it, I plan to put pots (for cascading flowers) and rectangular boxes (for herbs~we cook with Italian basil and flat parsley, cilantro, garlic, etc.) on the wall, which is already "raised!"